About DSC
DSC Prize Winners 2012
Category Race Name Award Winner
Slow Handicap Early bird series Keepsake Ethan Davies
Fast Handicap Early bird series Keepsake Ivan Heaney
Slow Handicap Early Series Early Series Achievement Shield Steve & Daniel Nelson
Summer Series Summer Series Achievement Shield Steve & Daniel Nelson
Late Series Late Series Achievement Shield Conrad Parkinson
Fast Handicap Early Series Spring Trophy Sam Wilkinson
Summer Series Pullin Salver W Anderson & L Young
Late Series Autumn Trophy J & S Ogg
Overall Awards Topper Topper Overall Cup Conrad Parkinson
Laser full rig Kerr Cup Ryan Charteris
Laser Radial McVeigh Cup Sam Wilkinson
GP14 Wallace Shield W Anderson & L Young
Flying 15 Sammy Nelson Trophy J McKee & E McNamara
Regatta Day Fast Handicap Regatta Cup Sam Wilkinson
(AM race only) Slow Handicap Regatta Shield Steve & Daniel Nelson
Commodores Day Fast Handicap Governor Buoy Steve & Daniel Nelson
Slow Handicap Commodore’s Day Shield Ian McCrum
Town Cup Town Cup Steve & Daniel Nelson
Final Fling Series Final Fling Polar Bear trophy Willie Anderson
Rock Hoppers Penguin Trophy S & T Ogg
The following are nominated Awards
Most Active Junior n/a Model Yacht Patrick Hamill
Best Sea Scout n/a Sea Scout Trophy Liz Pollock
Highest placed Junior who has not won a prize Kay McKee Cup L Burrows & S Parkinson
Most active Sailor n/a Sligo Cup Willie Anderson
Ladies Award n/a Glass Boat L Jackson & H Burrows
Rescue Award n/a GPS Rescue Trophy Stuart Ogg
Outstanding Sailing Achievement n/a Davies Pennant Ian & Shirley McCrum
Commodores Award n/a Commodores Bell S. Ogg & K Pritchard
Competitor of the year n/a Skeats Competitor of the Year Oisin McClelland
Most Improved Junior n/a Keepsake Award Olivia Wright
Special Recognition n/a Special Recognition Awards Kaye Boyle
Derek McKnight
Kady Pritchard
Laura Garrett