login
About DSC

 

SAILING AT DONAGHADEE

Welcome to sailing at DSC. We aim to cater for all forms of sailing for the young and not so young and offer fun and fellowship.  Racing takes place on Wednesday evenings (May to September: Clubhouse open from 6.30pm) and Sunday afternoons (all year round: Clubhouse open from 1.30pm) while fun sailing for juniors is available at our Friday Club Nights for Juniors from early May till August (6.30pm).  Social sailing and family picnics occur throughout the season.

The ‘On the Water’ calendar below gives more details or see the training section for information on our extensive range of training courses.  If you are interested in crewing on boats, helping out or training on our safety boats or have any sailing queries contact Fraser  on 07747 843801  or at [email protected]

 

DSC SAILING EVENTS  2014 

5 January – 27 April                 Early Bird Club Racing Series on Sundays: Start time 1.30pm

Friday 28 March                       DSC Members Briefing Evening: 7pm

14 – 26 April                             Easter Training Courses for both adults and juniors

4 May – 11 June                       Early Club Racing Series on Sundays and Wednesdays

Friday 9 May                            Registration for Friday Club Nights for Juniors: 7pm

Friday 16 May                          Friday Club Nights for Juniors commence

Saturday 24 May                     DSC Opening Day

Sunday 25 May                        DSC Club Picnic

18 June – 30 July                     Summer Club Racing Series on Sundays and Wednesdays

28 – 29 June                             GP14 Ulster Championships hosted at DSC

Saturday 2 August                  Town Cup – postponed till 16th Aug

3 August – 5 October              Late Club Racing Series on Sundays and Wednesdays

10 – 15 August
                         GP14 World Championships at East Down Yacht Club

Sat 16th August                      Town Cup

Sun 17th August                     Junior Regatta

Saturday 23 August                Club Regatta Day

Sunday 24 August                  Cadet Day – Junior members event

Saturday 6 September          Commodores Day

Sunday 7 September             DSC Club Picnic

12 October – 28 December   Final Fling Club Racing Series on Sundays

Friday 26 December              Rock Hopper Race