login
About DSC

 

SAILING AT DONAGHADEE

Welcome to sailing at DSC. We aim to cater for all forms of sailing for the young and not so young and offer fun and fellowship.  Racing takes place on Wednesday evenings (May to September: Clubhouse open from 6.30pm) and Sunday afternoons (all year round: Clubhouse open from 1.30pm) while fun sailing for juniors is available at our Friday Club Nights for Juniors from early May till August (6.30pm).  Social sailing and family picnics occur throughout the season.

The ‘On the Water’ calendar below gives more details or see the training section for information on our extensive range of training courses.  If you are interested in crewing on boats, helping out or training on our safety boats or have any sailing queries contact Fraser  on 07747 843801  or at [email protected]

 Sailing Calendar 2015

Sunday 4th January 2015                         Start of Cold Finger Racing Series

Sunday 15th March 2015                          Start of Early Bird Racing Series

Wednesday 29th April 2015                      Start of Spring Racing Series

Friday 8th May 2015                                  Start of Friday Club Nights

Saturday 16th May 2015                           Opening Day

Sunday 17th May 2015                              Club Picnic to Copeland Island

Sunday 14th June 2015                             Ladies Day – Spring Racing Series

Wednesday 15th July 2015                       Start of Summer Racing Series

Sunday 9th August 2015                           Club Picnic to Copeland Islands

Sunday 23rd August 2015                         Ladies Day – Summer Racing Series

TBC                                                             Towns Cup

Saturday 29th August 2015                      DSC Regatta

Saturday 19th September 2015               Commodore’s Day & Round the Island Race

Sunday 20th September 2015                  Club Picnic to Copeland Island

Sunday 4th October 2015                         Start of Final Fling Racing Series

Saturday 26th December 2015                 Rock Hopper Trophy Race