About DSC



Welcome to sailing at Donaghadee Sailing Club. We cater for all forms of sailing, for the young and not so young, and offer fun and fellowship.  Club racing takes place on:

Wednesday evenings (May to September Clubhouse open from 6.30pm)

Sunday afternoons (all year round: Clubhouse open from 1.30pm)

Fun sailing for juniors is available at our Friday Club Nights for Juniors from early May till August (6.30pm).  Social sailing and family picnics occur throughout the season.

The ‘On the Water’ calendar below gives more details or see the training section for information on our extensive range of training courses.  If you are interested in crewing on boats, helping out or training on our safety boats or have any sailing queries contact Neil Boyd at [email protected]

 Sailing Calendar 2015

Sunday 3rdMay2015                     Start of Spring Racing Series

Friday 8th May 2015                     Start of Friday Club Nights

Saturday 16th May 2015               Opening Day

Sunday 17th May 2015                 Club Picnic to Copeland Island

Sunday 14th June 2015                 Ladies Day – Spring Racing Series

Wednesday 15th July 2015            Start of Summer Racing Series

Sunday 2nd August 2015               Town Cup

Sunday 9th August 2015                Club Picnic to Copeland Islands

Sunday 23rd August 2015               Ladies Day – Summer Racing Series

Saturday 29th August 2015             DSC Regatta

Saturday 19th September 2015       Commodore’s Day& Round the Island Race

Sunday 20th September 2015         Club Picnic to Copeland Island

Sunday 4th October 2015               Start of Final Fling Racing Series

Saturday 26th December 2015        Rock Hopper Trophy Race

NB: All timings will be confirmed closer to the actual event

Below are the week by week listing of sailing events

May 2015 sailing

June 2015 sailing (1)