Donaghadee Sailing Club, Flag Officers

Commodore:                   William Anderson
Vice Commodore:          Brian Gilchrist
Honorary Secretary:    Vicky Dews
Hon Sailing Secretary: Lawrence Baalham
Hon Treasurer:              Helen Hosick

General Committee Members
The General Committee consists of key senior members in the Club and are responsible for overseeing the running of Donaghadee Sailing Club.

Social Committee
The Social Committee at Donaghadee Sailing Club organises and plans the Club social calendar.  More members are always welcome – please contact:

Sailing Committee
The Sailing Committee organises and runs the clubs sailing calendar from fun sailing to racing.

  • Lawrence Baalham
  • James Ogg
  • Stuart Ogg
  • Martin Dews
  • Brian Lennox
  • Ian Dancklefsen
  • Brian Gilchrist

Friday Night Sub-Committee

  • Donald McVicar

Finance Committee
The Finance Committee is a specialised committee formed to oversee and organise the financing of DSC with respect to the development programme

  • Tony Skeats

Junior Commodore

Junior Committee

  • Eve Miller

The Youth Convenor representative on the GC is Heather Burrows.

Designated Child Protection Officers

  • Heather Burrows
  • David McGaughey

Maintenance Committee (Not the Tufty Club)
This Committee carries out essential day-to-day maintenance on the Clubhouse including putting up shelves, installing insulation, overseeing kitchen hygiene requirements, putting up curtains, painting & varnishing, cutting grass, taking bottles to the bottle bank and much much more. Without them the Club would not be maintained to its current high standard.
Convenor ; John Townson – contact on

Any Club member is welcome to come along, as often as you wish, on a Thursday morning in the Clubhouse 10.30-12.30 to help. Do come along for some craic, a chat & a great cup of coffee (and cake).

Membership Secretary
Administration of new membership applications to the Club and providing essential information to all members.
Kate McNeill
For information on membership send an email to